What’s the worst that could happen?

Every once in a while, I start thinking about something, and it seems like it would be fun to write about and share with people. But then I think, no, no one cares what I think, and isn’t it presumptuous to publish your random thoughts, as though the world cares what you have to say? So I don’t. But sometimes I write anyway, even if I don’t share. And then every once in a while, I’ll write a letter to the editor, or an email, or a newsletter article, and someone will say I’m a good writer. And I remember that I like to write. And I entertain those thoughts of publishing what I write. So today, while I was working on a particularly challenging patch of yard that I keep trying to turn into a flower bed, I was having some of those thoughts that started to turn into kind of a story. And I thought about starting a blog. And I said to my daughter, Hey, you’re a writer. Should I start a blog? And she said, Yes! Do it! So here I am. What’s the worst that could happen?

Leave a Reply

